SafeTRSA Safety Excellence Award

The SafeTRSA Safety Excellence Award recognizes a company or facility that manifests its embrace of safety as a true corporate value.

Ideas for Member Nominations | Previous Winners | Nomination Form

Award-winning entries are typically projects or achievements that produce or reflect safety gains due to support from top management, employee involvement, training or good communication. Nominations document success through proven results. Solutions to specific prevention/protection challenges as well as comprehensive efforts to embed safety in corporate culture are strong candidates for recognition.

Questions can be directed to

PLEASE NOTE: The 2021 deadline for nominations for this award is July 2, 2021

Ideas for Operator Member Nominations
  • Consecutive injury-free workdays
  • Electronic, systems-integrated documentation of safety efforts
  • Employees perform CPR, prevent fatality
  • Protection from moving equipment
  • Reduction of employees’ days away or on restricted or transferred work (DART rate)
  • Safety committee enhancement
  • Safety conscientiousness building among all employees
  • Spontaneous combustion avoidance
  • Tracking of numerous leading indicators
  • Wash aisle hazardous motion protection
  • Wellness programn
  • Zero total reportable injuries rate (TRIR)
Ideas for Associate Members Nominations
  • Achievements and projects (similar to those of Operators listed on the left) in Associates’ own facilities serving linen, uniform and facility services customers
  • Ergonomically enhanced equipment
  • Products/services provided to Operators to facilitate achievements and projects listed above

Previous Operator Member Winners

2020: Cooperative Laundry, Kearny, NJ
2020: Logan’s Uniform Rentals, Shelbyville, KY
2020: Novo Health Services, Atlanta, GA
2020: UniFirst Corp., Wilmington, MA
2020: Up to Date Laundry, Baltimore, MD
2019: Quintex Services, Winnepeg, Manitoba, Canada
2019: Bates Troy Inc., Binghamton, NY
2019: Prudential Cleanroom Services, Mesa, AZ
2019: Superior Linen Service, Springdale, AR
2016: Alsco, Inc., San Jose, CA
2015: Mission Linen, Eureka, CA
2014: AmeriPride Services, Minnetonka, MN
2013: Clarus Linen Systems, Syracuse, NY
2012: Cintas Corp., Cincinnati, OH
2011: Aramark Uniform Services, Burbank, CA
2011: Cintas Corp., Cincinnati, OH
2009: Coyne Textile Services, Greenville, SC
2009: Triple D Uniform Rental, Houston, TX
2009: Faultless Healthcare Linen, Kansas City, MO
2009: G&K Services, Tempe, AZ; St. Louis, MO; Manchester, NH; Portsmouth, NH
2009: Reino Linen, Gibsonburg, OH
2009: Unitex, Waterbury, CT

2019 Operator Winner of the SafeTRSA Safety Excellence Award: Russell Holt (Superior Linen Service) accepting award from TRSA Chairman Jim Buik (Roscoe Co.)

Previous Associate Member Winners

2020: Ecolab Textile Care, St. Paul, MN
2020: Meese, Madison, IN
2019: Kemco Systems, Clearwater, FL
2019: Meese (Tingue Brown), Madison, IN

2019 Associate Winner of the SafeTRSA Safety Excellence Award: Pat Teague (Tingue Brown) Tom Vanden Heuvel (Kemco Systems)

Nomination Form

PLEASE NOTE: The 2021 deadline for nominations for this award is July 2, 2021

  • Nominee Information

  • Nominator Information