Volunteer Leadership Award

The TRSA Volunteer Leadership Award honors individuals from Operator and Supplier Partner companies whose expertise has guided TRSA successes in advocacy, certification, education, research, benchmarking or networking.

Prior Award-Winning Achievements | Previous Winners | Nomination Form

These individuals recognize the competitive benefits and overall economic value to their companies of strengthening the entire linen, uniform and facility services industry, including their own competitors. Award winners may include TRSA leaders who have demonstrated their zeal for new TRSA initiatives or programs or notable advancements to existing ones, enhancing the industry’s growth, sustainability or influence. Nominations should describe how the individual has contributed their time/talent for the benefit of TRSA and the linen, uniform and facility services industry.

Nominations for this and all Industry Awards are welcome throughout the year, closing for 2024 judging (all except Lifetime and Years of Service) Nov. 30, 2023.

Questions can be directed to awards@trsa.org.

Prior Award-Winning Achievements
  • Advocacy activist (Hill Day, PAC, company key contact, etc.)
  • Benchmarking study facilitator
  • Committee/task force chair/member
  • Conference/Institute/Summit/Webinar presenter
  • Corporate certification (Clean Green, Hygienically Clean) facilitator
  • Publication/video/webpage author/reviewer/researcher

Previous Operator Member Winners

2023: Emily Hauber – City Laundering Co., Oelwein, IA
Mike Lang – Unitex Healthcare Laundry Services, Elmsford, NY 
Lynn Moreau –  HandCraft Linen Services, Richmond, VA
2019: Liz Remillong – Crothall Healthcare, Scottsdale, AZ
2016: Steve Florence – Starr Textile Services, Foley, AL
2016: Russell Holt – Superior Linen Service, Tulsa, OK
2016: Kelly Saliba – Economy Linen & Towel Service, Dayton, OH
2016: Zach Sonnenklar – Iron City Workplace Services, Pittsburgh, PA
2014: Randy Bartsch – Ecotex Healthcare Linen Service, Seattle, WA
2014: Rick Gerlach – Cintas Corp., Cincinnati, OH
2014: Brian Keegan – AmeriPride Services, Minnetonka, MN
2014: Gerard Kwiatkowski – Morgan Services, Chicago, IL
2014: Jerry Martin – Prudential Overall Supply, Irvine, CA
2012: Jim Buckman – Cintas Corp., Cincinnati, OH
2012: David Potack – Unitex, Elmsford, NY
2012: Rob Potack – Unitex, Elmsford, NY
2012: Carey Scurria – Alsco, Inc., Salt Lake City, UT
2012: David Struminger – Mohenis Services, Petersburg, VA
2011: Bill Hermanns – W.H. Linen Supply Co., Clifton, NJ
2011: Matthew Kartsonis – Superior Linen Supply Co., Kansas City, MO
2011: Mark Lewis – Dempsey Uniform & Linen, Dunmore, PA

Emily Hauber, City Laundering Co., 2023 Recipient

Previous Supplier Partner Member Winners

2019: Mike Diedling – Pellerin Milnor Corp., Kenner, LA
2014: David Bernstein – Turn-Key Industrial Engineering, Charlottesville, VA
2013: Steven Tinker – Gurtler Industries, South Holland, IL
2012: Alan Maness – Milliken & Co., Spartanburg, SC
2011: Steve Kallenbach – ADI, Compton, CA

2019 Volunteer Leadership Winner: Mike Diedling, Pellerin Milnor Corp.

Nomination Form

PLEASE NOTE: Nominate today for 2024 award

  • Nominee Information

  • Nominator Information