view counter


Oversees the Associate Committee in its mission to ensure the highest quality interaction possible between Associates and Operator Members through TRSA programs and services

As the voice of TRSA Associates, the Associate Committee ensures the accurate representation of Associates’ consensus opinions on TRSA management issues to the Board of Directors.
The committee nominates candidates for the Maglin-Biggie TRSA Lifetime Achievement Award, the highest honor for Associate Members.
Committee members are elected to three (3) year terms by market segment, i.e., Soft Goods, Hard Goods and Other such as chemical, consultants, etc. In addition, this Committee recommends three (3) representatives to the TRSA Board of Directors representing these same markets for three (3) year terms.

Alexis Miller (Chair) Regent Apparel, South San Francisco, CA
Edward Kwasnick (Immediate Past Chair), ARCO/Murray, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ty Acton, Tingue, Peachtree City, GA
Mark Brim, Brim Laundry Machinery Co. Inc., Dallas, TX
Scott Delin, Fashion Seal Healthcare, Seminole, FL
Dan Farnsworth, Leonard Automatics Inc., Denver, NC
Phil Hart, Kannegiesser USA, Grand Prairie, TX
Raj Patel, Venus Group, Foothill Ranch, CA
Dan Sanchez, Medline Industries Inc., Mundelein, IL
Steve Tinker, Gurtler Industries Inc., South Holland, IL 
Staff Liaisons
Joseph Ricci
703.519.0029, ext. 101
Jack Morgan
703.519.0029, ext. 105