view counter

SafeTRSA Safety Excellence Award

Submissions for this form are closed.

The SafeTRSA Innovation Award recognizes a company or facility with an extraordinary approach embracing safety as a true corporate value: values don't change, but priorities do. Each entry will be judged among other nominations in its category based on documentation supporting the project's success through proven results. A company and/or facility must demonstrate support from management, employee involvement, training, good communication and provide evidence that the approach reduced incidents. Nominees will be judged on:

Innovation and Effectiveness

  • Successful approaches to address safety concerns
  • Successful solutions to safety problems
  • Successful management approaches to overcoming hurdles
  • Inventive solutions to a particular problem
  • Proactive involvement of management adn employees in the safety program
  • Evidence demonstrating a strong safety culture
  • Result in significant reduction in Total Recordable Incidents

Previous winners of TRSA Safety Awards have included:

  • Balvina Gonzalez, Alsco Inc., San Jose, CA
  • Mission Linen Supply, Eureka, CA
  • AmeriPride Services, Minnetonka, MN
  • Clarus Linen Systems, Buffalo, NY
  • Cintas Corporation, Mason, OH
  • Aramark Uniform Services, Burbank, CA
  • Coyne Textile Services, Greenville, SC
  • Triple D Uniform Rental, Houston
  • Faultless Linen/Peerless Specialty Linen, Kansas City, MO
  • G&K Services, Tempe, AZ; St. Louis; Manchester, NH; Portsmouth, NH
  • Reino Linen, Gibsonburg, OH
  • Unitex Textile Rental Services, Waterbury, CT

Nominations are now closed.