Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Maglin/Biggie TRSA Lifetime Achievement Award

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone

Similar to the TRSA Lifetime Achievement Award for operators, candidates for the Maglin/Biggie TRSA Lifetime Achievement Award for Associate members will have served TRSA in ways that have improved the association and industry.  Any TRSA member (Operator or Associate) may nominate.

A nominee should have served the Association and Industry without regard to the improvement of the Associate Member’s own company in ways such as (but not limited to):

  • Participating on TRSA committees
  • Serving on the Associate Executive Committee
  • Serving on the TRSA Board of Directors
  • Providing articles to Textile Services Magazine
  • Presenting at TRSA conferences or other meetings
  • Teaching at TRSA Institutes such as MMI, PMI, and EMI
  • Assisting in the writing of TRSA manuals and handbooks
  • Working with TRSA members to improve their processes to the betterment of their companies

The TRSA Lifetime Achievement Award for Associates is named for the late Rudolph A. “Rudy” Maglin, the chemical supplier who received the first such accolade in 2000; and James Biggie, the Coyne Textile Services executive who joined The Penn Companies for whom the Uniform and Textile Service Association (now blended with TRSA) named its supplier award. Rudy completed his career with Dober Group, the predecessor of Spindle. Former winners of this honor have been:

  • Steve Abelov, Angelica Uniform., St. Louis, MO (1987)
  • Lloyd Bennett, Garment Corp. of America, Miami, FL (1992)
  • Aaron Bitman, Penn Cos., Philadelphia, PA (1994)
  • Mark Brim, Brim Laundry Machinery, Dallas, TX (2011)
  • George Brown, VF Corp., Nasvhille, TN (1999)
  • Mike Carter, Century Place/Paragon, Charlotte, NC (2013)
  • Mike Dineen, Pellerin Milnor Corp., New Orleans, LA (2002. 1993)
  • Jeff Frushtick, Leonard Automatics Inc., Denver, NC (2012)
  • David Hart, M+A Matting, La Grange, GA (2018)
  • Ralph Howard, Kleen-Tex Industries Inc., Atlanta, GA (2016)
  • Blaine Jackson, Kannegiesser USA, Grand Prairie, TX (2015)
  • Jorn Munch Jensen, Jensen-Group, Bijenstraat, Denmark (2009)
  • Lee “Skip” Kemberling, Kemco Systems, Clearwater, FL (2004)
  • Gregory Kramer, Ecolab/Textile Care, St. Paul, MN (1998)
  • Ben Martin, VF Corp., Nashville, TN (2001)
  • Rudy Maglin, Dober Group, Woodridge, IL (2000, 1989)
  • Ray Paleczny, Thermopatch Corp., Syracuse, NY (2003)
  • Jim Pellerin, Pellerin Milnor Corp., Kenner, LA (2017)
  • Norvin Pellerin, Pellerin Milnor Corp., New Orleans, LA (2004)
  • John Schultz, Ellis Corp., Itasca, IL (2014)
  • Tom Storm, WSI Washing Systems, Cincinnati, OH (2001)
  • Bill Tingue, Tingue, Brown & Co., Saddle Brook, NJ (2003)

Submissions for 2018 are now closed.