TRSA Company Community Service Award

The TRSA Company Community Service Award recognizes Operators and Associates whose volunteer projects make significant contributions to their local communities.

Selection Considerations | Prior Award-Winning Achievements | Previous Winners | Nomination Form

Award-winning projects and achievements may be short or long-term commitments to volunteer time or professional talent or provide other support. Such efforts bring to light an organization’s care for and sense of responsibility to the cities and towns where they operate. Nominations should describe how the company has contributed their time/talent for the benefit of individuals or communities.

Questions can be directed to

PLEASE NOTE: The 2021 deadline for nominations for this award is July 2, 2021

Selection Considerations
  • Hours of service
  • Impact of service/actions on community
  • Inspirational (role model) value of service

The charitable activity or event cannot be part of the company’s normal course of business and neither the company nor its employees may receive any monetary benefit from their involvement.

Prior Award-Winning Achievements
  • Annual Day of Service
  • Education partnerships
  • Employees all involved in community service
  • Hiring prisoners on work release program
  • Homeless shelter support
  • Housing rehabilitation
  • Local and regional charity work
  • Support for employees and their causes
  • Worldwide missions

Previous Operator Member Winners

2020: Bates Troy Inc., Binghamton, NY
2020: Health Mats Co., Chester, PA
2020: Rentwear Inc., North Canton, OH
2020: Unitex Healthcare Laundry Services, Elmsford, NY
2019: Huebsch Services, Eau Claire, WI
2019: Paris Cos., DuBois, PA
2019: Quintex Services, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
2019: West Michigan Uniform, Holland, MI
2017: AmeriPride Services, Minnetonka, MN
2017: Wildman Business Group, Warsaw, IN

2019 Operator Winners of the TRSA Company Community Service Award: Sarah Ross (Huebsch Services) and Christopher Earle (Paris Cos.)

Previous Associate Member Winners

2020: ARCO/Murray, Downers Grove, IL
2020: Sanmar Corp., Issaquah, WA
2017: Ecolab Inc., St. Paul, MN

Nomination Form

PLEASE NOTE: The 2021 deadline for nominations for this award is July 2, 2021

  • Nominee Information

  • Nominator Information