Candidates Sought for Top TRSA Accolades for Industry Veterans

Posted February 23, 2024 at 11:49 am

Nominate Operator Lifetime Achievement Award Candidate

Nominate Supplier Partner Lifetime Achievement Award Candidate

Nominations for the 2024 iterations of the highest honors bestowed on our industry’s professionals are open. Separate TRSA Lifetime Achievement Awards distinguish linen, uniform and facility services member operators and supplier partners. Winners are selected on the strength of their TRSA leadership positions and accomplishments, significant contributions to the industry, and leadership and personal qualities.

The awards are scheduled to be presented Sept. 26 at the 111th TRSA Annual Conference at The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, CO. Opening Sept. 24 with daytime activities for suppliers and spouses and a late afternoon/early evening Welcome Reception for all participants, the conference concludes with the Lifetime Achievement and Board Recognition dinner. See conference details.

Nominees should have served the association and industry by providing subject-matter expertise and leadership through contributions such as (but not limited to):

  • Leadership and participation on TRSA committees
  • Serving on the TRSA Board of Directors
  • Providing articles to Textile Services magazine
  • Presenting at TRSA conferences or other meetings
  • Teaching at TRSA Institutes such as MMI, PMI and EMI
  • Assisting in the writing of TRSA manuals and handbooks
  • Working with TRSA members to improve their processes to the betterment of their companies

Jim Vaudreuil, Huebsch Services, Eau Claire, WI, won the operator accolade in 2022. TRSA member operators may nominate individuals for this honor. The Executive Committee of the TRSA Board of Directors reviews nominations and selects recipients.

Prior winners were Brian O’Neil, California Linen Services, Pasadena, CA (2022); Robert Brill, American Textile Maintenance, Los Angeles (2020); Tom Watts, Prudential Overall Supply, Irvine, CA (2019); Steve Larson, Alsco Uniforms, Salt Lake City (2018); Ronald Croatti, UniFirst Corp., Wilmington, MA (2017); and Steve Bryant, Wildman Uniform & Linen, Warsaw, IN (2016).

Jeff Belcher, Alliant Systems, Irving, TX, was the 2023 supplier-partner award winner. TRSA operator and supplier-partner members may nominate individuals for this accolade. The TRSA Supplier Partner Executive Committee reviews nominations and selects winners. The TRSA Supplier Partner Lifetime Achievement Award is named for the late Rudolph A. “Rudy” Maglin, the chemical supplier who received the first such accolade in 2000; and James Biggie, the Coyne Textile Services executive who joined The Penn Cos. Maglin completed his career with Dober Group, the predecessor of Spindle.

Prior winners were: Kevin Minissian, Norchem Corp., Los Angeles (2022); Terry Shoreman, Washing Systems (WSI), Cincinnati (2020); Steven Tinker, Gurtler Industries, South Holland, IL (2020); Milton Magnus, M&B Hangers, Leeds, AL (2019); David Hart, M+A Matting, La Grange, GA (2018); and Jim Pellerin, Pellerin Milnor Corp., Kenner, LA (2017).

Nominations must be submitted by webform (see links above) and include a detailed description of the nominee’s contributions to the industry submitted through these links. Direct questions to